One more time

What is this time you talk about?
Why do you think that ”we have all the time in the world.”
Do you know when we are going to die?
Do you know when we began and when we will end?
Did you buy time and saved it somewhere?
Since when has time become free?
You keep telling me to slow down
because I speak fast
but time is not on my side
Time has been chipping away at my life.
I see that time has a hold on me
so I keep trying to life through it
whilst you are trying to beat
its entire identity

One comment

  1. Dom · February 2, 2015

    Life really can feel like you’re swimming against the river of time. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

